In order to comply with the AICTE Regulation for addressing students' grievances, a "Grievance Redressal Cell" has been constituted in Pope John Paul II College of Education with the following objectives:

  1. To provide a support system for the students to express their grievances.
  2. To initiate proactive measures to redress the grievances of the students.
  3. To examine and scrutinize the complaints and representations of aggrieved students and to take up these matters with the appropriate authorities for redressal. The Grievance Redressal Cell comprising of the following faculty at different positions will enquire the nature and the extent of the grievances and suggest the final action to be initiated at the institutional level for the redressal of the same. Any student may approach the following Committee Members if they have any grievance and the Committee will take up necessary action.
S.NO NAME Designation Position
1 Mr. Maury Marie Emmanuel Associate Professor Convenor
2 Mr. A. M. James Raj Associate Professor Member
3 Mrs. Ida Xavier Associate Professor Member
4 Dr. J. A. Ebenezer Associate Professor Member
5 Dr. A. Barnabas Associate Professor Member
6 Dr. A. Gracy Associate Professor Member
7 Mrs. Jesintha Warden Member


S.NO NAME Designation Position
1 Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan Secretary Chairman
2 Dr. R. John Louis Manoharan Principal Member
3 Dr. S. Antoinette Aroul Jayanthi Director, MCA Member
4 Dr. Joseph Clara Physical Director Member